The Interweb Travelling Journ-log

Biking Down the Coast of an Overly Sensitive Soul

Leaving Portland (with pictures!)

Posted by atparish on June 23, 2009

Looks like we’re finally heading away from this place. I’m more than a little sad, actually. I feel like I’ve made some real friends here, and I hope that I’ll be able to stay in touch with them. I feel like I used to on the last day of summer camp.

Last night, while trying to walk a slack-line (akin to a tightrope), I elbowed a pretty lady in the face (Moss). An hour later, I was beaten about the face with a very well-thrown dodge ball. It was an educational night for more reasons than that, too.

I’ve had two days in a row of stressful, fucked up dreams involving this girl. Maybe that means it’s time to leave. Call of the wild.

The life on the road comes back to you pretty fast.

At Jared’s at the moment, playing his PS3. It’s pretty fancy.

Lots of pictures:

5 Responses to “Leaving Portland (with pictures!)”

  1. Shela said

    Hey Andy,

    We are going to be in Cave Junction, Oregon on the 4th of July….not sure how fast you travel but it would be neat to see you there. We are camping at my Moms and you are welcome to join. Otherwise let me know when you get to SF.

    Sounds like you are having a beautiful trip. Keep up the pics and posts!

    Shela

  2. Andy said

    I think we’ll be along the coast as we head through Oregon, at least the southern bit.

  3. Heather said

    Where are all the naked pictures? I demand nudity!

    Missing you still

    xo

  4. Christine said

    Hey Andy. Glad you’re having a good time! I can’t wait to hear all your stories when you get back.

    But most importantly… I, too, demand nudity!

    *Christine

    • anotherwhiteguy said

      There’s a tagged picture of me on facebook in an album containing a lot, lot, lot of WNBR nudity. You kids can figure it out.

Leave a Reply

 
