The Interweb Travelling Journ-log

Biking Down the Coast of an Overly Sensitive Soul

I can’t tell if something important happened last night, or if I was just drunk.

Posted by atparish on July 9, 2009

Still in McKinleyville, going to gorgeous river spots and bars daily. Lance is playing drums with a band called Ass Castle on Saturday, and I will be drinking nearby, so we’re staying until next week at least.
I just gave blood to kill some time and talk with old ladies. Also, so I won’t drink too much today. It’s kind of a bummer that gay men can’t give blood. They give you so many chances to back out and say, “Actually, I think I have AIDS.”
Everyone who lives in this town has like three DUI’s and is a menace on the road. I’ve spent enough time in the back seats of speeding trucks to last me for a while, I think.
Other than that, things are going swimmingly. How are you?

One Response to “I can’t tell if something important happened last night, or if I was just drunk.”

  1. Gala Parish said

    We love the brussel sprouts you planted. Just those six plants and we have plenty.
    Dad planted lots of bell pepper plants and they are thriving. You know how your sister
    loves them when they are red. Stay cool.

Leave a Reply

 
